Tools

Merge duplicate WHD clients in bulk

This article describes how to merge duplicate Web Help Desk Clients using the Bulk Action feature.

First published date

10/19/2018 7:52 PM

Last published date

5/20/2020 11:42 AM

Overview

It covers the following:

  • How to merge duplicate WHD clients in bulk.
  • It only affects accounts with either the same email or username depending on what you have set under Setup > Clients > Options > Client Login Attribute.

Product section

Web Help Desk

Resolution

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk as an Administrator. 
  2. Select and delete the client accounts you want to remove.
    1. Click Clients in the toolbar.
    2. Click the Advance Search tab and search for the client accounts you want to remove.
    3. Select the results.
    4. Click + next to Bulk Action located at the bottom of page
    5. Select Delete option towards bottom of Bulk Action template.
    6. Select Apply.
  3. Open the Merge Duplicate Clients tool by entering in the following URL in your Web Browser.
    • http://[WHD_HOSTNAME]/helpdesk/WebObjects/Helpdesk.woa/wa/DBActions/mergeDuplicateClients
  4. Log in to Web Help Desk as an Administrator.
  5. Click Start and then click OK.