Security Compliance
What happens when a node is deleted in SEM?
This article discusses what occurs when you delete a node in SEM.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
- When a node is deleted from the node list, the data for that node is not removed. It will be stored in the SEM database until it is eventually rolled off due to its age - so it's treated as any other of the events stored in SEM.
- If a syslog node is removed, it is only removed from the node list. If another log from that device is received, the node will be re-entered into the node list.
- If an agent node is removed, the connection certificates will be deleted and the agent may need to be reset on the agent machine.