Tools
Unable to logout of Windows User during an Applet Sesson for Dameware Remote Everywhere
Learning about switching Windows users during an Applet session
First published date
Last published date
Overview
- When I logout of a Windows user, I lose my remote session to their device.
- Can I switch between 2 Windows users during an Applet session?
Product section
Resolution
- As the Take Control Applet runs on the user's session, it is not possible to switch to another windows user or end the current windows user session and keep the Applet running. When ending the windows user's session, the Applet will close and the remote session will be lost.
- In order to have a permanent install on a device that runs as a service (not requiring a Windows user to be logged in), the DRE agent must be installed.