Tools
Restrict clients from setting priority types
This article describes how to configure Web Help Desk so only techs can change the ticket priority type.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
- Log in to Web Help Desk.
- Click Setup > Tickets > Options.
- In Ticket Options, locate Client Priority Option and select None.
- Click Save.
Clients are now restricted from setting priority for the tickets they submit.
Only the clients will be blocked from choosing a priority. However, the techs can still change the priority type (for example: from Medium to Urgent).