Tools

Restore accidentally deleted user collection in Serv-U

This article shows how an accidentally deleted user collection in Serv-U can be restored.

First published date

4/8/2026 1:46 PM

Last published date

4/8/2026 1:46 PM

Product section

Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server

Resolution

  1. Check and make sure that the user collection is still in the Users folder under C:\ProgramData\RhinoSoft\Serv-U
  2. Check if the users are still complete inside the user collection folder
  3. Recreate the user collection in the Serv-U Management Console:
    1. Domain > Users > Domain Users tab > Select user collection
    2. Click Add
    3. In the Collection Name window, recreate the collection with the exact name that was found in the Users folder in C:\ProgramData\RhinoSoft\Serv-U.
    4. Click Save
    5. Restart the Serv-U Management Console