Tools

Remove the Location field from the Client Interface in Web Help Desk

This article shows how to remove the Location field from the Client Interface when submitting a ticket in Web Help Desk

First published date

6/29/2020 7:25 PM

Last published date

3/23/2022 10:47 PM

Overview


Clients can submit a ticket through the Web Help Desk interface. In this page, Location is a required field before a ticket can be submitted by the Client. There are some instances that the  Web Help desk administrator will request to have this removed specially if Locations are not configured in Web Help Desk or is not required for their ticketing system purposes.

 

Product section

Web Help Desk

Resolution


To remove the Location field from the Customer Interface:
  1. Log in to Web Help Desk as an administrator
  2. Go to the Setup tab
  3. Go to Tickets > Options
  4. Scroll down to the Client Options panel 
  5. Tick the 'Lock Ticket to Client Location'
  6. Save the changes


After this is done, the Location assigned to the ticket will depend on the Location assigned to the Client who submitted the ticket.