Network Management

Remove old volumes from Manage Nodes in the Orion Web Console

This article describes how to remove old volumes from the Manage Nodes page in the Orion Web Console. Automatically Remove Unknown Volumes. Manually remove stale volumes from monitoring.

First published date

10/30/2018 6:52 PM

Last published date

12/18/2022 3:20 AM

Overview

  • When a  volume that was monitored is no longer on a monitored node, the volume displays red but the amount of space displays green. When you select List Resources, the old volume is not shown, but the replacement volume may not be shown either.
  • This article shows how to remove the old volume. 

Product section

Orion Platform

Cause

Changes in the Volume Index.

Resolution

  1. Log in to the Orion Web Console.
  2. Click Settings > Managed Nodes.
    • Deleting volumes can only be done from the Manage Nodes page.
    • If you are on the Manage Entities page, click Commands > Switch Back to Legacy Page.
  3. Search the target node and expand it, e.g.:
    • image.png
  4. Select the volumes that are no longer valid and click Delete in the toolbar to delete the volume.
    • image.png
  5. Once the volume is deleted, select the target node and click List Resources:
    • image.png
  6. Wait for the discovery to be completed and select the new volume, and click Submit to add to the new volume to monitor.

Note: in later Orion Platform versions, you may choose to automatically remove unknown volumes from monitoring. This is automatically performed through database maintenance after a select number of days. The default value is 7 days of unknown status. You can enable this feature in Settings > All Settings > Polling Settings > Automatically Remove Unknown Volumes.