Network Management

Remove Alerts and Activity, Reports and Settings button from the Orion Web Console

Learn how to remove access to My Dashboard settings, Alerts & Activity, reports and Settings section on the upper left corner of your Orion web console.

First published date

10/16/2018 7:41 PM

Last published date

1/7/2022 8:26 PM

Overview

You want to prevent access to another user account for the following on the upper left corner of you Orion Web Console:

  • My Dashboard 
  • Alerts & Activity
  • Reports
  • Settings

Product section

Network Performance Monitor

Resolution

  1. Go to the individual account that you want to edit by going to Settings > All Settings > Manage Accounts.
  2. Select the account to edit. 
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Edit the following settings:
    Allow Administrator RightsNo
    Allow Alert Management RightsNo
    Alert Limitation CategoryNo Limitation
    Allow Account to Customize ViewsNo
    Allow Account to Disable ActionsNo
    Allow Account to Disable AlertsNo
    Allow Account to Disable All ActionsNo

    Allow Account to Clear Events, Acknowledge Alerts and Syslogs

    Depending on your version of Orion, this option is: Allow Account to Clear/Acknowledge Orion messages

    No
    HomeTab Menu BarNone
    NetworkTab Menu BarNone
    ApplicationsTab Menu BarNone

    ConfigsTab Menu Bar

    Depending on your version of Orion, select the following:

    • Server Configuration Tab Menu Bar
    • Network Configuration Tab Menu Bar
    None
    Show Alerts MenuNo
    Show Events MenuNo
    Show Syslog MenuNo
    Show Traps MenuNo
    Show Message Center MenuNo
    Show All Reports MenuNo
  5. Click Submit to finish.
  6. Then login using the account you modify.