Network Management

Prevent existing nodes removal/change from map while re-scanning in NTM

Article provides information on how to prevent nodes already discovered and existing on the map from being removed/changed while re-scanning.

First published date

11/10/2018 12:35 AM

Last published date

11/10/2018 12:35 AM

Overview

This article provides steps to prevent nodes already discovered and existing on the map from being removed/changed while re-scanning. 

Product section

Network Topology Mapper

Resolution

  1. Open Network Topology Mapper (NTM).
  2. Open relevant scan/map.
  3. Edit Map Properties.
  4. Navigate to Scheduling (Frequency: rediscover option).
  5. Select option "Do not touch my existing maps...".