Tools
Multiple users can simultaneously edit a ticket
This article describes how to allow, warn, or restrict more than one user to edit a ticket at the same time.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
Configure Web Help Desk to allow or disallow simultaneous ticket editing.
- Log in to Web Help Desk as an administrator.
- Click Setup > Tickets > Options.
- Under Tech Options, locate the following field:
When an attempt is made to edit a ticket already being edited in another session
- Select the appropriate option.
Select Allow to allow multiple users to edit a ticket at the same time without any warning.
Select Warn to display an alert message when you edit a ticket that is being edited.
Select Block to allow only one user to edit a ticket at a time. - Click Save.