Tools
How to set sessions to automatically disconnect in DRE
Information on setting sessions to automatically disconnect after a designated period of time in DRE.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
- Via Admin Area:
- Login to your Admin Area;
- Navigate to Profile > Identification > SECURITY;
- Under the area Session Timeout check the option Disconnect sessions if idle more than;
- Select the intended timeout on the dropdown box;
- Save when done.
- During a Remote Session:
- Click the ellipsis icon "...", located on the top right corner of your viewer;
- Hover over Session Inactivity Timeout;
- Select the desired timeout.
- If you intend to save the defined timeout as default:
- Click the "..." icon > Session Inactivity Timeout >Save Current Setting As Default;
- A window will show up to double check the action, click the YES button.