Network Management

How to restrict access to views

This article describes how to restrict information that displays in a view. For example, a customer can view the node status but the administrator can restrict access to view the node details.

First published date

10/23/2018 3:11 PM

Last published date

9/30/2023 12:43 AM

Overview

This article describes how to restrict information that displays in a view. For example, a customer can view the node status but the administrator can restrict access to view the node details. 

Product section

Network Performance Monitor

Cause

N/A

Resolution

  1. Create an account with user access.
  2. Under the Default Summary View in the product settings, click a view drop-down menu. 
  3. For each view you want to restrict, select None so the account cannot access that group of views.
    If a user clicks a restricted view, the following message displays on their screen: