Tools
How to reassign tickets to a new employee
This article describes how to reassign tickets of a former tech to a new tech employee.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
- Deactivate the old tech account.
- Click Setup > Techs > Techs.
- Click a tech name.
- Click the Account Info tab.
- In the Scheduling Setup box, deselect the Active Account checkbox and click Save.
Do not delete the account.
- Create a tech account for the new tech employee.
The new account should be used when logging in to the Web Help Desk Console. - Assign the tickets to the new employee.