Tools

How to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk

This article explains how to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk.

First published date

10/17/2018 7:35 PM

Last published date

10/8/2021 8:11 PM

Overview

This article describes how you can permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk by enabling the Secure-delete Tickets option. 

When this option is enabled and you delete a ticket, the system physically removes the ticket from the database instead of marking the ticket as Deleted. When the ticket is deleted, the following ticket-related items are also deleted:

  • Attachments
  • Client notes
  • Tech notes
  • Ticket history entries
  • Email history
  • All Web Help Desk versions
This option is only available for Admin accounts. 

Product section

Web Help Desk

Resolution

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk. 
  2. Click Setup > Techs and select your Admin account.
  3. Under Ticket Setup, locate the Secure-delete Tickets field. 
    If Secure-delete is disabled, the field value is No. 
      
    If secure-delete is enabled, the field value includes a selected checkbox. 

Enable Secure-delete Tickets 

  1. Click the pencil icon at the top of the window.
  2. Select the Secure-delete-Tickets checkbox.
  3. Click Save.
  4. Secure-delete tickets is enabled. 

After you remove the targeted tickets, you can return to Ticket Setup and disable this option.