Tools

How to delete multiple clients from WHD

This article describes how to delete multiple clients using a bulk action.

First published date

11/29/2018 10:57 PM

Last published date

5/4/2019 1:11 PM

Overview

Follow this article if your want to delete Web Help Desk clients in bulk or deleting all of the clients.

Product section

Web Help Desk

Resolution

Back up your Web Help Desk database first before you perform this procedure.

  1. Log in to the Web Help Desk Admin Console as an administrator. 
  2. Click Clients in the toolbar. 
  3. At the bottom, click + next to the Bulk Action drop-down menu. 
  4. In Bulk Action Details under Personal Address, select the Delete box.
  5. In the Save Bulk Action as field, enter a name for the action. 
  6. Select all the clients in the list.
  7. Select your Bulk Action from the drop down menu.
    A pop up message displays, explaining what the Bulk Action will do.
  8. Click OK.
    The clients are deleted.