Tools

How to automatically disable or delete an account in Serv-U

This article shows how to configure Serv-U to disable or delete an account automatically.

First published date

6/10/2020 6:38 AM

Last published date

10/5/2022 6:02 PM

Overview

Serv-U Domain Users and Database Users, by default, are permanent and will never get disabled or deleted. 
The Serv-U Administrator can set these users to be deleted or disabled by editing the user account from the Management Console.
 

Product section

Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server

Resolution

To automatically disable an account on a specific date, please follow the steps below.

1. Launch the Serv-U Management Console.
2. Go to Domains > Users > Domain Users OR Database Users tab > edit one of the user accounts.
3. In the User Information tab, change the 'Account Type' drop-down option from Permanent to Automatically Disable or Automatically Delete.
4. Then, the 'Account Expiration Date' option will show up to the right, where you can click the calendar icon to set the disable date.

Image_2020-05-30_16-29-34.png