Tools
Force log-out a technician in DRE
Steps to manually log out a technician
First published date
Last published date
Overview
- How to allow technicians to be disconnected by others on login (assuming the concurrent seat limit is reached)
- How to manually logout a technician
Product section
Resolution
- This feature is ONLY available for DRE licenses!
- Using the manual force-logout option:
- Login to your Admin Area;
- Navigate to Management > Licenses > Active Licenses.
- See the screenshot below.
- Press the Force Logout button to the right of the desired Active Technician;
- Please note that this option requires the Technician to have "Can be disconnected" enabled on their Permissions.
- The Technician should no longer be logged into their console.
- Setting up Technicians to be able to disconnect other Technicians:
- Login to your Admin Area
- Navigate to Management>Technicians;
- Select the Technician's Profile and it's Permissions tab;
- Select the Global subtab;
- Enable the Can disconnect any other techs feature;
- Ensure that the other technicians have the Can be disconnected option enabled
- Hit Save.