Tools

Disable the Jump to option in HTTP connections on Serv-U

This article describes how to disable the Jump to option in the Serv-U Web client.

First published date

10/26/2018 2:54 PM

Last published date

10/26/2018 2:54 PM

Overview

This article explains how to disable the Jump to option in the Serv-U Web client. 

Product section

Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server

Resolution

  1. Select and Edit the user that you want to disable this function for.
  2. Go the Limits and Settings tab and select HTTP from the Limit type menu.
  3. Click Allow users to use Web Client or Web Client pro (depending on which you want to exclude).
  4. Click Edit.
  5. A pop-up will indicate Default limits cannot be edited and give the option to Create a new limit:
    1. Select Yes.
    2. In the Limit view, deselect Allow users to use Web client or client pro.
    3. Save.
  6. Select File sharing from the Limit type menu.
  7. Edit the Allow file sharing and create a new limit.
  8. Deselect Allow file sharing.

 

Note: This can be done on a domain or server level if the feature is to be removed from all users.