Tools

Disable notification window or Lengthen the Notification Windows during Remote Session in Dameware Mini Remote Control

This article discusses how to disable or lengthen the notification window on the end user upon connection.

First published date

1/17/2020 10:06 PM

Last published date

3/13/2025 2:58 PM

Overview

Notification Dialog during remote sessions made customers aware that a remote session was in progress.
Disabling this feature, administrators can "silently"  access any target computers. The end user wouldn't know if someone had connected to their system.
Setting it to 0 will keep the notification windows open until the remote session ends.

Product section

Dameware Remote Support & Mini Remote Control

Cause

Missing Configuration on the DMRC client or DMRC agent

Resolution

If the Dameware Agent is not yet installed, setting this will apply on future installation of Dameware Agent to the remote machine:

1. Open Dameware MRC client, then select the View menu.
2. Click the Default Host Properties.
3. Select the Install Options.
4. Click the Configure button.
5  Select the Notify Dialog tab.
6. Uncheck the box "Notify on Connection."

7. .
(Dark Theme screenshot)

 

If the Dameware Agent is already installed, changes need to be applied directly on the remote machine:

1. Remote to the Machine
2. View/Edit Remote Server Settings (gear with wrench icon at the top menu)  


3. Go to the Notify Dialog Tab of Dameware Mini Remote Control Properties (HKCU) windows
4. Select the Notify Dialog tab.
5  Uncheck the box "Notify on Connection." to disable and check the box "Notify on Connection." and add the desired timeout in seconds. Set 0 for no timeout.

6.