Tools

How to Disable or Delete Dameware Remote Everywhere (DRE) technician profile

This article details how to disable or delete a technician's profile.

First published date

4/8/2019 2:34 PM

Last published date

11/4/2020 5:33 PM

Overview

The Master account or the admin can manage technician’s profile from the Admin area, such as disable or delete the profile entirely. 

IMPORTANT: The Main account profile cannot be disabled.

Product section

Dameware Remote Everywhere

Resolution

1. Login to the DRE Admin Area.

2. Navigate to Management, click Technicians.

3. Select the desired Technician's Profile from the list.

4. Disable the Technician's profile by clicking the Enable button, setting it to OFF.

5. Save when done (bottom right corner).

6. To delete the profile, click the Delete button at the top right corner of the page.