Tools
Differences between Closing and Disconnecting a session
Learn about the closing and disconnecting sessions in DRE
First published date
Last published date
Overview
- Why is the wallpaper not being restored after a remote session?
- How to properly end a remote support session?
- Can I disconnect a session temporarily and then reconnect to the same session?
Product section
Resolution
- Clickng X to close the session window and the remote session will properly terminate the remote session by sending the quit / rest command, reverting the changes performed when starting the session, such as: graphical optimizations, changed resolution, restoring wallpaper etc.
- Selecting the Session>Disconnect option will cause the session to disconnect but not finish, as it's possible to reconnect with all the optimizations, changed resolutions, disabled wallpaper etc prevailing until the session is properly terminated.