Applications Systems

Deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the VMAN appliance

Why do deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the Virtualization Manager map after they are removed?

First published date

10/15/2018 1:27 PM

Last published date

4/22/2019 5:38 PM

Overview

This article explains why deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the Virtualization Manager appliance map after they are removed.

Product section

Virtualization Manager

Resolution

There are 2 options in the VMAN appliance:
 

  1. Active to stale.
  2. Stale to decommissioned.
 

Both of these options have 24 hour intervals. This can be viewed in Setup > Advanced Setup > Properties.


Note: When VMs/hosts are removed, it will take 48 hours plus the next configuration poll for VMan to remove them from the map.