Security Compliance
Delete the SEM database
This article provides information on wiping or deleting the SEM database to get a fresh start.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
Product section
Resolution
Deleting the database on SEM is not strictly needed because SEM is designed to rotate out its oldest data when the database reaches a 90% full threshold. However, if you have a need to completely wipe the database and start from scratch, please contact SolarWinds Support for further assistance.
Note: For compliance and auditing reasons, you are not able to delete the SEM database or any part of the SEM database without assistance from SolarWinds Support.
If you do want to go ahead and wipe data yourself, you will have to deploy a new SEM and discard the old one - you can use same IP and hostname.