Tools

Clear the MRC reconnect history

This article describes how to clear the reconnect list in Dameware Mini Remote Control (MRC).

First published date

11/7/2018 8:02 PM

Last published date

5/24/2019 8:34 PM

Overview

Dameware Mini Remote Control (MRC) maintains a list of systems that you reconnected to in the past at File > Reconnect. This article describes how to clear the reconnection list.

Product section

Dameware Remote Support & Mini Remote Control

Resolution

  1. Log in to Dameware MRC.
  2. Go to View > Local Global Options > General Options tab..
  3. Click Reset Options and select the Reset Reconnect Menu History checkbox.
  4. Click OK.
  5. When prompted to delete, click Yes.
  6. In the Local Global Options window, click OK.
  7. Restart MRC.
    The reconnect list is cleared.