Network Management
Change the routing neighbor retention setting in NPM
This article describes how to change the routing neighbor retention setting directly in the Orion Platform database.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
When you remove routing neighbors from a network device, the Orion Platform saves the information for a set period of days (the default is 30 days) before clearing the data in the database.
In the Orion Web Console, there is currently no option in Settings > All Settings > Polling Settings, or the Advanced Configuration Settings, for changing the retention period for routing neighbors that have been deleted/removed.
This article explains how to change the retention period directly in the database.
Product section
Resolution
X with the number of days you prefer the Orion Platform to retain data on routing neighbors.-- Scripts are not supported under any SolarWinds support program or service. -- Scripts are provided AS IS without warranty of any kind. SolarWinds further -- disclaims all warranties including, without limitation, any implied warranties -- of merchantability or of fitness for a particular purpose. The risk arising -- out of the use or performance of the scripts and documentation stays with you. -- In no event shall SolarWinds or anyone else involved in the creation, -- production, or delivery of the scripts be liable for any damages whatsoever -- (including, without limitation, damages for loss of business profits, business -- interruption, loss of business information, or other pecuniary loss) arising -- out of the use of or inability to use the scripts or documentation. UPDATE Settings SET CurrentValue = X WHERE SettingID = 'NPM_Settings_RoutingNeighbor_Retain_Days'