ipMonitor Administrators have the ability to reset any account password in the Account List section of the Configuration tab. Doing so intentionally orphans any credentials owned by the account. This is a security precaution that prevents another ipMonitor administrator from hijacking another account's credentials for his own use. This article provides steps to avoid orphaning the credentials owned by the account.
All ipMonitor versions
To avoid orphaning the credentials owned by an account, you must log in to ipMonitor as that account and change the account password in the My Settings section of the Configuration tab. If the password for the account in question is forgotten or unknown, there is no way to avoid this.
After the password has been reset or the account has been deleted, each orphaned credential must be reinitialized: