Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > Permanently delete tickets in WHD

Permanently delete tickets in WHD

Table of contents

Updated: October 24, 2016

Overview

This article explains how you can permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk.

Environment

  • All versions of WHD

Steps

  1. Go to Setup > Techs > select your Tech account.
  2. Under Ticket Setup, make sure Secure-delete Tickets is checked.
  3. If checked, when this tech deletes a Ticket, the system will physically remove the Ticket from the database (rather than simply mark it as "deleted"), along with all attachments, client notes, tech notes, ticket history entries, and e-mail history entries related to the Ticket.
  4. Once you remove the tickets you want, disable this option again.

 

 

 

Last modified
22:51, 23 Oct 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public