Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarUpcoming Webinar: How Help Desk and Remote Support Pays for Itself

Learn how help desk software can simplify ticketing management, allow you to track hardware and software assets, and accelerate the speed of IT support and service delivery. Gain insights on how remote support tools allow your IT team to maximize their efficiency and ticket resolution by expediting desktop troubleshooting, ultimately helping keep end-users happy and productive.

Register here.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > WHD - Knowledgebase Articles > Merge duplicate clients in bulk

Merge duplicate clients in bulk

Table of contents

Overview

This article describes how to merge duplicate clients in bulk.

This procedure only affects accounts with either the same email or username depending on what you have set under Setup > Clients > Options > Client Login Attribute.

Environment

All Web Help Desk versions

Steps

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk as an administrator. 
  2. Select and delete the client accounts you want to remove.
    1. Click Clients in the toolbar.
    2. Click the Advance Search tab and search for the client accounts you want to remove.
    3. Select the results.
    4. Click + next to Bulk Action.
    5. Click Delete. 
    6. Click Apply.
  3. Open the Merge Duplicate Clients tool by opening the following link: http://[WHD_HOSTNAME]/helpdesk/WebObjects/Helpdesk.woa/wa/DBActions/mergeDuplicateClients
  4. Log in to Web Help Desk as an administrator.
  5. Click Start and then click OK.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public