Submit a ticketCall us
Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > WHD - Knowledgebase Articles > How to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk

How to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk

Updated: September 27, 2017

Overview

This article describes how you can permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk by enabling the Secure-delete Tickets option. 

When this option is enabled and you delete a ticket, the system physically removes the ticket from the database instead of marking the ticket as Deleted. When the ticket is deleted, the following ticket-related items are also deleted:

  • Attachments
  • Client notes
  • Tech notes
  • Ticket history entries
  • Email history
  • All Web Help Desk versions

Steps

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk. 
  2. Click Setup > Techs and select your Tech account.
  3. Under Ticket Setup, locate the Secure-delete Tickets field. 
    If Secure-delete is disabled, the field value is No. 
    Secure-delete-tickets-no.png  
    If secure-delete is enabled, the field value includes a selected checkbox. 
    Secure-delete-tickets-yes.png

Enable Secure-delete Tickets

  1. Click the pencil icon at the top of the window.
  2. Select the Secure-delete-Tickets checkbox.
  3. Click Save.
    Secure-delete tickets is enabled. 

After you remove the targeted tickets, you can return to Ticket Setup and disable this option.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public