Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarUpcoming Webinar: Know What’s Changed – with NEW Server Configuration Monitor

Change management in IT is critical. But, even with a good change management process, changes are too often not correctly tracked, if at all. The configuration of your servers and applications is a key factor in their performance, availability, and security. Many incidents can be tracked back to an authorized (and sometimes unauthorized) configuration change, whether to a system file, configuration file, or Windows® Registry entry. Join SolarWinds VP of product management Brandon Shopp to discover how the new SolarWinds® Server Configuration Monitor is designed to help you.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > WHD - Knowledgebase Articles > How to delete multiple clients from WHD

How to delete multiple clients from WHD

Table of contents

Updated October 25, 2016

Overview

This article explains how to delete all clients from Web Help Desk using a bulk action. 

Environment

All Web Help Desk versoins

Steps

Back up your Web Help Desk database first before you perform this procedure.

  1. Log in to the Web Help Desk Admin Console as an administrator. 
  2. Click Clients in the toolbar. 
  3. At the bottom, click + next to the Bulk Action drop-down menu. 
  4. In Bulk Action Details under Personal Address, select the Delete box.
  5. In the Save Bulk Action as field, enter a name for the action. 
  6. Select all the clients in the list.
  7. Select your Bulk Action from the drop down menu.
    A pop up message displays, explaining what the Bulk Action will do.
  8. Click OK.
    The clients are deleted.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public