Submit a ticketCall us

AnnouncementsAre You “Flying Blind?”

When it comes to your complex IT infrastructure, you want to ensure you have a good grasp of what’s going on to avoid any fire drills that result from guesswork. Read our white paper to learn how proactively monitoring your IT environment can help your organization while giving you peace of mind.

Get your free white paper.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > WHD - Knowledgebase Articles > Detach clients from AD/LDAP connections

Detach clients from AD/LDAP connections

Table of contents

Updated June 6, 2017

Overview

This article describes how to detach Client accounts from an AD / LDAP account so you can change their passwords. AD/LDAP is no longer used to authenticate users.

Environment

  • WHD 12.x
  • Windows 2008 Server

Steps

  1. Click Setup > Clients > AD / LDAP connections.
  2. Click a connection in the Connection column. 
  3. Click the pencil icon to enter Edit mode.
    Before you delete the connection, a warning displays:
    If you shift+click Delete button, then clients will be deleted". If you just click Delete button with left mouse button, then the clients will be detached from connection and will stay in WHD."
  4. Click Delete and confirm your selection.

    If you shift+click Delete button, the clients are deleted. If you click Delete, the clients are detached from the connection and remain in Web Help Desk. 

You can now set the Web Help Desk instead of using LDAP authentication.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public