Submit a ticketCall us

Systems Monitoring for Dummies
Our new eBook will teach you the fundamentals and help you create monitors and alerts that are effective, meaningful, and actionable. Monitoring is more than a checkbox on your to-do list. This free eBook will give you practical advice to help you succeed in all aspects of monitoring – discovery, alerting, remediation, and troubleshooting. Don’t miss out on this indispensable resource for newbies, experienced IT pros, and everyone in between. Register Now.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > How to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk

How to permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk

Updated: September 27, 2017

Overview

This article describes how you can permanently delete tickets in Web Help Desk by enabling the Secure-delete Tickets option. 

When this option is enabled and you delete a ticket, the system physically removes the ticket from the database instead of marking the ticket as Deleted. When the ticket is deleted, the following ticket-related items are also deleted:

  • Attachments
  • Client notes
  • Tech notes
  • Ticket history entries
  • Email history
  • All Web Help Desk versions

Steps

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk. 
  2. Click Setup > Techs and select your Tech account.
  3. Under Ticket Setup, locate the Secure-delete Tickets field. 
    If Secure-delete is disabled, the field value is No. 
    Secure-delete-tickets-no.png  
    If secure-delete is enabled, the field value includes a selected checkbox. 
    Secure-delete-tickets-yes.png

Enable Secure-delete Tickets

  1. Click the pencil icon at the top of the window.
  2. Select the Secure-delete-Tickets checkbox.
  3. Click Save.
    Secure-delete tickets is enabled. 

After you remove the targeted tickets, you can return to Ticket Setup and disable this option.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public