Submit a ticketCall us

Looking to compare latest NPM features with previous versions of NPM?
The NPM new feature summary offers a comparison of new features and improvements offered with this release.

 

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > Detach clients from AD/LDAP connections

Detach clients from AD/LDAP connections

Table of contents

Updated June 6, 2017

Overview

This article describes how to detach Client accounts from an AD / LDAP account so you can change their passwords. AD/LDAP is no longer used to authenticate users.

Environment

  • WHD 12.x
  • Windows 2008 Server

Steps

  1. Click Setup > Clients > AD / LDAP connections.
  2. Click a connection in the Connection column. 
  3. Click the pencil icon to enter Edit mode.
    Before you delete the connection, a warning displays:
    If you shift+click Delete button, then clients will be deleted". If you just click Delete button with left mouse button, then the clients will be detached from connection and will stay in WHD."
  4. Click Delete and confirm your selection.

    If you shift+click Delete button, the clients are deleted. If you click Delete, the clients are detached from the connection and remain in Web Help Desk. 

You can now set the Web Help Desk instead of using LDAP authentication.

 

Last modified
13:46, 6 Jun 2017

Tags

Classifications

Public