Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Web Help Desk (WHD) > Define what happens to merged tickets - Change of Status or Delete

Define what happens to merged tickets - Change of Status or Delete

Table of contents

Updated October 25, 2016

Overview

This article defines how to set what should happen to a merged ticket:

  • Change in Status
  • Delete

Environment

All WHD versions

Steps

To change whether a merged ticket changes its status or is deleted:

  1. Navigate to Setup > Tickets > Status Types > Options.
  2. Within here you will see the option "When Tickets Are Merged" which you can have set as "Delete Child Tickets" or "Set Status of Child Tickets to".

 

Last modified
17:17, 24 Oct 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public