Submit a ticketCall us

Virtualization Manager 7.0 is here!
Read the Upgrade Guide and learn how to use new features in the Getting Started Guide.

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > Virtualization Manager (VMAN) > Remove an orphaned STM integration information from the database

Remove an orphaned STM integration information from the database

Table of contents
Created by Interspire Import, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 630 Votes: 0 Revisions: 9

Environment

VMan v6.1.1

 

The STM server needs to be changed or decommissioned only after disabling the VMan integration. There are possibilities that the old information may still be present in the database if the integration sequence is incorrect. As a result, the VMan server is not able to integrate with the new STM instance.

The following steps help to remove the orphaned data from the VMan database: 

  1. Log into the VMan Appliance using putty or the VMWare console.
  2. Type the following command to log into the database:
    • psql -U h9pgsu hyper9db
  3. Run the following query:

    • DELETE FROM cfg_systemconfigs WHERE groupname='stm';
  4. Type \q.
  5. Reboot the VMan Appliance by using the reboot command. 
Last modified
04:11, 23 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public