Submit a ticketCall us

AnnouncementsAre You “Flying Blind?”

When it comes to your complex IT infrastructure, you want to ensure you have a good grasp of what’s going on to avoid any fire drills that result from guesswork. Read our white paper to learn how proactively monitoring your IT environment can help your organization while giving you peace of mind.

Get your free white paper.

Home > Success Center > Virtualization Manager (VMAN) > VMAN - Knowledgebase Articles > Remove an orphaned STM integration information from the database

Remove an orphaned STM integration information from the database

Table of contents

Updated March 11th, 2016

Environment

VMan v6.1.1

 

The STM server needs to be changed or decommissioned only after disabling the VMan integration. There are possibilities that the old information may still be present in the database if the integration sequence is incorrect. As a result, the VMan server is not able to integrate with the new STM instance.

The following steps help to remove the orphaned data from the VMan database: 

  1. Log into the VMan Appliance using putty or the VMWare console.
  2. Type the following command to log into the database:
    • psql -U h9pgsu hyper9db
  3. Run the following query:

    • DELETE FROM cfg_systemconfigs WHERE groupname='stm';
  4. Type \q.
  5. Reboot the VMan Appliance by using the reboot command. 
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public