Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarUpcoming Webinar: Know What’s Changed – with NEW Server Configuration Monitor

Change management in IT is critical. But, even with a good change management process, changes are too often not correctly tracked, if at all. The configuration of your servers and applications is a key factor in their performance, availability, and security. Many incidents can be tracked back to an authorized (and sometimes unauthorized) configuration change, whether to a system file, configuration file, or Windows® Registry entry. Join SolarWinds VP of product management Brandon Shopp to discover how the new SolarWinds® Server Configuration Monitor is designed to help you.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > Virtualization Manager (VMAN) > VMAN - Knowledgebase Articles > Deleted VMs/hosts still appear in VMan

Deleted VMs/hosts still appear in VMan

Table of contents

Updated March 11th, 2016

Overview

This article explains why deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the Virtualization Manager map after they are removed.

Environment

all VMan versions

Detail

There are 2 options in VMan:

  1. active to stale
  2. stale to decommissioned

Both of these options have 24 hour intervals. This can be viewed in Setup > Advanced Setup > Properties.

When VMs/hosts are removed, it will take 48 hours plus the next configuration poll for VMan to remove them from the map.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public