Submit a ticketCall us

Looking to compare latest NPM features with previous versions of NPM?
The NPM new feature summary offers a comparison of new features and improvements offered with this release.

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > Virtualization Manager (VMAN) > Deleted VMs/hosts still appear in VMan

Deleted VMs/hosts still appear in VMan

Table of contents
Created by Miroslav Beno, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 926 Votes: 0 Revisions: 3

Overview

This article explains why deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the Virtualization Manager map after they are removed.

Environment

all VMan versions

Detail

There are 2 options in VMan:

  1. active to stale
  2. stale to decommissioned

Both of these options have 24 hour intervals. This can be viewed in Setup > Advanced Setup > Properties.

When VMs/hosts are removed, it will take 48 hours plus the next configuration poll for VMan to remove them from the map.

 

 

Last modified
04:08, 23 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public