This article explains why deleted VMs/hosts still appear in the Virtualization Manager map after they are removed.
all VMan versions
There are 2 options in VMan:
Both of these options have 24 hour intervals. This can be viewed in Setup > Advanced Setup > Properties.
When VMs/hosts are removed, it will take 48 hours plus the next configuration poll for VMan to remove them from the map.