Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > User Device Tracker (UDT) > UDT Administrator Guide > Manage the Orion Web Console > Clear a Web Console Configuration

Clear a Web Console Configuration

Table of contents
No headers
Created by Steven Bansil_ret, last modified by Steven Bansil_ret on Jan 25, 2017

Views: 7 Votes: 0 Revisions: 2

Clearing a Web Console configuration deletes all existing user accounts, account and view settings, and menu bar customizations. SolarWinds recommends you create a backup of your current Orion Web Console configuration before you clear it to confirm that no issues arise as a result of the deletion of your Web Console customizations.

  1. Log in to the Orion Web Console as an administrator.
  2. Click Start > All Programs > SolarWinds > Advanced Features > Web Configuration Backup.
  3. Click File > Clear Web Configuration.
  4. Click Yes to confirm the deletion of your current Web Console configuration.
  5. Click OK after the Web Console configuration is cleared.
 
Last modified
00:32, 25 Jan 2017

Tags

Classifications

Public