Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarFREE IT Monitoring Webcast

Don’t miss out on our webcast, Essential IT Monitoring with SolarWinds ipMonitor, where we will show you how to keep an eye on your IT environment from one centralized, affordable, and lightweight monitoring tool: SolarWinds® ipMonitor®.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server > Serv-U - Knowledgebase Articles > Disable the Jump to option in HTTP connections on Serv-U

Disable the Jump to option in HTTP connections on Serv-U

Table of contents
Created by Richard Casey, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 768 Votes: 0 Revisions: 5

Overview

This article describes how to disable the Jump to option in the Serv-U Web client. 

Environment

Serv-U 15 and later

Steps

  1. Select and Edit the user that you want to disable this function for.
  2. Go the Limits and Settings tab and select HTTP from the Limit type menu.
  3. Click Allow users to use Web Client or Web Client pro (depending on which you want to exclude).
  4. Click Edit.
  5. A pop-up will indicate Default limits cannot be edited and give the option to Create a new limit:
    1. Select Yes.
    2. In the Limit view, deselect Allow users to use Web client or client pro.
    3. Save.
  6. Select File sharing from the Limit type menu.
  7. Edit the Allow file sharing and create a new limit.
  8. Deselect Allow file sharing.

 

Note: This can be done on a domain or server level if the feature is to be removed from all users.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public