Submit a ticketCall us

Looking to compare latest NPM features with previous versions of NPM?
The NPM new feature summary offers a comparison of new features and improvements offered with this release.

 

Home > Success Center > Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server > Disable the Jump to option in HTTP connections on Serv-U

Disable the Jump to option in HTTP connections on Serv-U

Table of contents
Created by Richard Casey, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 2 Votes: 0 Revisions: 5

Overview

This article describes how to disable the Jump to option in the Serv-U Web client. 

Environment

Serv-U 15 and later

Steps

  1. Select and Edit the user that you want to disable this function for.
  2. Go the Limits and Settings tab and select HTTP from the Limit type menu.
  3. Click Allow users to use Web Client or Web Client pro (depending on which you want to exclude).
  4. Click Edit.
  5. A pop-up will indicate Default limits cannot be edited and give the option to Create a new limit:
    1. Select Yes.
    2. In the Limit view, deselect Allow users to use Web client or client pro.
    3. Save.
  6. Select File sharing from the Limit type menu.
  7. Edit the Allow file sharing and create a new limit.
  8. Deselect Allow file sharing.

 

Note: This can be done on a domain or server level if the feature is to be removed from all users.

Last modified
02:34, 23 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public