Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server > Deactivate a license in Serv-U

Deactivate a license in Serv-U

Table of contents

Updated August 31, 2016

Overview

Some users may have multiple instances of Serv-U and would like to move a license from one server to another.

Environment

All Serv-U versions

Detail

In Serv-U, you need to access the server and remove the ServUID file to deactivate a license. This cannot be done remotely or by using the License Reset tool.

 

The Serv-UID file is normally located in C:\programdata\rhinosoft\Serv-U

 

Once removed, this same key can be used again on a new instance of Serv-U.

 

Last modified
02:15, 5 Dec 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public