Submit a ticketCall us
Home > Success Center > Serv-U Managed File Transfer & Serv-U FTP Server > Automatic rename option for FTP Voyager

Automatic rename option for FTP Voyager

Table of contents

Updated May 3, 2017


FTP Voyager can automatically rename files after they have been uploaded or downloaded. This feature is used if the files on the server are required to have a specific extension, yet you require a different extension to work with them locally (such as .html vs. .htm).


All Serv-U versions


The extensions of the files to be renamed should be configured first after they have been transferred using FTP Voyager. The configuration is done from View > Options > Auto Rename. A different set of rules can also be configured for uploading and downloading.

Auto Rename Options

The Auto Rename function is available on a per site profile basis. This means that in order for the Auto Rename rules to be used, it must be enabled for specific profiles in your Site Profile Manager. To enable this option:

  1. Open the Site Profile Manager and click on Advanced... > File.
  2. Select the appropriate box to enable/disable Automatic Rename on Upload/Download.

Enabling/Disabling Auto Rename in the Site Profile Manager




Last modified