Submit a ticketCall us

AnnouncementsAre You “Flying Blind?”

When it comes to your complex IT infrastructure, you want to ensure you have a good grasp of what’s going on to avoid any fire drills that result from guesswork. Read our white paper to learn how proactively monitoring your IT environment can help your organization while giving you peace of mind.

Get your free white paper.

Home > Success Center > Orion Platform > Orion - Knowledgebase Articles > Remove old volumes from Manage Nodes in the Orion Web Console

Remove old volumes from Manage Nodes in the Orion Web Console

Table of contents

Updated January 2, 2019

Overview

When a  volume that was monitored is no longer on a monitored node, the volume displays red but the amount of space displays green. When you select List Resources, the old volume is not shown, but the replacement volume may not be shown either.

This article shows how to remove the old volume. 

Environment

  • Orion Platform products

Steps

  1. Log in to the Orion Web Console.
  2. Click Settings > Manage Nodes.

    Deleting volumes can only be done from the Manage Nodes page. If you are on the Manage Entities page, click Commands > Switch Back to Legacy Page.

  3. Locate the node in the center pane.
    You can search for the node using the Show or Group by resources.
  4. Expand the node details.

  5. Select the volumes that are no longer valid.
  6. Click Delete in the toolbar to delete the volume.
  7. Confirm the display.  
    The user interface should display what is checked in List Resources.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public