Submit a ticketCall us
Home > Success Center > Orion Platform > Orion - Knowledgebase Articles > Change the routing neighbor retention settings

Change the routing neighbor retention settings

Table of contents

Updated November 28, 2018

Overview

When you remove routing neighbors from a network device, the Orion Platform saves the information for a set period of days (the default is 30 days) before clearing the data in the database.

 

In the Orion Web Console, there is currently no option in Settings > All Settings or the Advanced Configuration Settings for changing the retention period for routing neighbors that no longer exists.

 

This article explains how to change the retention period directly in the database.

Environment

  • Orion Platform

Steps

Open Database Manager and run the following query. Replace @Days with the number of days you prefer the Orion Platform to retain data on routing neighbors.

UPDATE Settings SET CurrentValue = @Days WHERE SettingID = 'NPM_Settings_RoutingNeighbor_Retain_Days'

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public