Submit a ticketCall us

Bridging the ITSM Divide
Integrated help desk and remote support software for faster resolution

Join us on Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 11 a.m. CT, as we discuss the benefits of effectively integrating your help desk software with remote support solutions to help increase the efficiency of IT administration, improve communication, and decrease mean time to resolution (MTTR) for IT issues of all sizes. This directly impacts end-user satisfaction and your business’ bottom line. Register Now.

Home > Success Center > Network Performance Monitor (NPM) > Remove old volumes from display

Remove old volumes from display

Table of contents

Updated October 10, 2017

Overview

When a volume that was monitored is no longer on a monitored node, the volume is red on the icon but green for the amount of space. When you choose List Resources, the volume is not listed, but the replacement volume might not be checked for monitoring either. This article shows how to remove the old volume from the display.

Environment

  • NPM and SAM, all versions

Steps

  1. Go to Manage Nodes and list the node.
  2. Expand the gray arrow next to the select box for the node.

  3. Select the volumes that are no longer valid.
  4. Press the delete icon on the blue ribbon (next to More Actions).
  5. Confirm the display.  The current display should show what is checked in List Resources.

 

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public