Submit a ticketCall us
Home > Success Center > Network Performance Monitor (NPM) > NPM - Knowledgebase Articles > Remove old volumes from display

Remove old volumes from display

Table of contents

Updated October 10, 2017

Overview

When a volume that was monitored is no longer on a monitored node, the volume is red on the icon but green for the amount of space. When you choose List Resources, the volume is not listed, but the replacement volume might not be checked for monitoring either. This article shows how to remove the old volume from the display.

Environment

  • NPM and SAM, all versions

Steps

  1. Go to Manage Nodes and list the node.
  2. Expand the gray arrow next to the select box for the node.

  3. Select the volumes that are no longer valid.
  4. Press the delete icon on the blue ribbon (next to More Actions).
  5. Confirm the display.  The current display should show what is checked in List Resources.

 

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public