Submit a ticketCall us

Have You Auto Renewed? If not, you're missing out.
The SolarWinds Renewal Program comes with a host of benefits including the most recent product updates, 24/7 technical support, virtual instructor-led training and more. Experience all of this with the convenience of Auto Renewal, and never worry about missing any of these great benefits. Learn More.

Home > Success Center > Network Performance Monitor (NPM) > How to restrict access to views

How to restrict access to views

Table of contents

Updated: October 2, 2017

Overview

This article describes how to restrict information that displays in a view. For example, a customer can view the node status but the administrator can restrict access to view the node details. 

Environment

  • All NPM versions

Steps

  1. Create an account with user access.
  2. Under the Default Summary View in the product settings, click a view drop-down menu. 
  3. For each view you want to restrict, select None so the account cannot access that group of views.
    If a user clicks a restricted view, the following message displays on their screen: 

image.png

 

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public