Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Network Performance Monitor (NPM) > Deleted alerts are recreated after running Configuration Wizard

Deleted alerts are recreated after running Configuration Wizard

Created by Harry Griffiths, last modified by Jonathon.Privett on Aug 05, 2016

Views: 10 Votes: 0 Revisions: 6

Overview

After running the Configuration Wizard, you find that some old alerts that were previously deleted, have suddenly recreated themselves again.

Environment

All product versions using web based alerts

Cause 

The database alert tables may still contain these so they will re-migrate them each time Configuration Wizard is run.

Resolution

  1. These alerts will now reappear in the old alert manager after running config wizard.
  2. You'll have to delete these alerts in the web based alerting manager.
  3. Go to Volume:\program files x 86\ Solarwinds\Orion\AlertManager.exe and delete the alerts there.
  4. Next time you run the wizard, the alerts should not re-appear.

 

Last modified
10:35, 5 Aug 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public